Lassen County Air Pollution Control District
Call Us at (530) 252-4AIR (4247)


For daily burn day status please call 530.257.BURN (2876)

To contact the air district please call  530.252.4247 

About Us

The Lassen County Air Pollution Control District is a Local Air District governing the Lassen County Region.  Lassen County is located in North Eastern California and is part of the Northeastern Plateau Air Basin. 

The District Board is a six member board comprised of three members from the Lassen County Board of Supervisors and three members from the City of Susanville, City Council. 

As of January 1st, 2012, through an Agreement with the Susanville City Council, the Air District is staffed by City personnel.  The Air District has three staff members.  An Air Pollution Control Officer, an Air Quality Specialist, and a Administrative Assistant. 


Erik Edholm, Air Pollution Control Officer

Jeff Sterling, Air Quality Specialist

Sara Dacosta, Administrative Staff Assistant